Testimonials

5 Stars

Monique Blasiak

I cannot recommend Joe Koren enough. I did log book with Joe, and got my p's with him. I tried a couple of instructors at National Driving, and decided to go with Joe as he was incredibly diligent, and knowledgable about road safety.

Lessons with him were rigorous and informative. I learnt many aspects of driving that I wouldn't have otherwise learnt, and I feel that I am a much safer driver for it.

Thank you Joe.



Sunday, 8 March 2020

5 Stars

Kassandra TURNER

I cannot recommend Babar Chohan from National Driving Academy more highly to anyone that is in search of a driving instructor in the Canberra region.

His expertise and instructional technique cannot be faulted and has given my daughter the appropriate foundation to build upon and enable her to continue developing into a safe and skilful driver.

Thanks for ironing out the bad driving traits that I’m sure I would have passed on to her and for ensuring that she now has the knowledge to not be a menace on the roads of Canberra nor for that matter, the highways and byways of Australia.
Saturday, 11 January 2020

5 Stars

Delaney

Yasir was very calm and patient with me, and clearly directed me when needed.
Monday, 18 February 2019

5 Stars

Bethany

I needed to get my au pair from Italy familiarised with driving on the left-hand side. I booked three sessions for her and was really pleased with approach Babar took. He was punctual, professional and provided me great feedback on the lesson progression, her competencies and what requirements she'd have to fulfil to meet international licence and insurance. I'll be using him for the au pair!
Friday, 15 February 2019

5 Stars

Joseph

Patrick was extremely professional and also very friendly. He gave me a lot of confidence in building my driving skills.
Friday, 15 February 2019

5 Stars

Max W

I have recently been learning through your school with Samson as my instructor. I just wanted to leave some feedback. He was awesome to learn with, very patient and always explained mistakes logically and offers great techniques for difficult manoeuvres. I just passed the final assessment of the log book today and I can't wait to get out on the road. He was a great instructor and a credit to your company and I highly recommend him. I feel really confident on the road and appreciate all of his help.
Friday, 15 February 2019

5 Stars

Jordan

Samson was kind and professional. He explained things clearly and concisely and could offer both positive and negative feedback as appropriate.
Friday, 15 February 2019

5 Stars

Sophie

I felt very comfortable and safe doing my driving lessons! Danny explained things clearly and was very helpful at all times and was always calm and relaxed which helped me as the driver to stay relaxed.
Friday, 15 February 2019

5 Stars

Nayomi Bandara

Had few lessons with Joe and he is friendly and very smart for the job. Highly recommend Joe.
Friday, 15 February 2019

5 Stars

Katsiaryna Staselka

I would like to express my gratitude to instructor Samson for his help and patience in preparing me for the test. Thanks to his advice, I was able to pass the test and get my P plates. Samson taught me how to behave correctly on the road, park properly and other things. I'm very happy that I chose Samson as my driving instructor.
Saturday, 14 March 2020

5 Stars

Kaila Whitford

My driving Instructor was Shoel! He was very calm towards me and always had handy little tips to help me out. Overall I would definitely recommend National Driving Academy to anyone who is starting to learn how to drive!
Tuesday, 18 February 2020

5 Stars

Ashley Beacock

I had an amazing experience with Babar he made the experience much less stressful and helped ease my nerves of taking the review and test.
He was clear and made sure I understood what and when to do each Manoeuver while driving.
Sunday, 19 January 2020

5 Stars

Muatasem Amer

I would like to thank Yasir my driving instructor who guided me through all of my lessons and he has been very calm , patient , professional and friendly , so thank you Yasir and also thanks to National Driving Academy .
Friday, 17 January 2020

5 Stars

Timo Lloyd

Yasir is a wonderful instructor very patient and calm and I would recommend him for anyone learning to drive.
Thursday, 16 January 2020

5 Stars

Stephanie Anglim Lagones

Have to give a massive thank you to Shoel for helping me through the logbook system, he taught me more than just what I needed to pass to get my P's.
I feel like a fully prepared and safe driver to go alone on my P's now.

10/10 Recommend Shoel as an instructor.
Friday, 3 January 2020

5 Stars

Stephanie Anglim Lagones

Samson was very thorough in going through all the competencies plus their requirements at the start of the lesson and throughout, he was very calm and encouraging which really helped me drive to the best of my ability (I have anxiety and have found other driving school instructors to stress me out, which negatively impacted my driving skills).
I felt very safe with Samson's guidance and happy to see he wanted me to not only achieve my P's but most importantly to be an all-round safe driver.
5/5 Recommend the National Driving Academy
Wednesday, 18 December 2019

5 Stars

Bailey Fox

Joe Koren is an excellent instructor and I really enjoyed my time with him during my lessons. Would definitely recommend.
Tuesday, 26 November 2019

5 Stars

Georgie Dudziak

i had a wonderful experience with national driving academy. my instructor was samson and he was very patient while i learnt the skills i needed in order to be a safe driver. i would recommend this driving school to everyone who is looking to get their license
Thursday, 14 November 2019

5 Stars

Hailu Chanie

Where shall I start, Yasir is an incredible instructor. Honestly speaking, he is, by far, the best instructor out there in Canberra.
I had a couple of driving lessons with a different instructor before beginning my lessons with Yasir. I had become nervous and a little fearful of driving, but after our first lesson I knew I was in good hands. He constantly cheers me up and builds my confidence. He has so much faith in me as a driver and makes me feel so comfortable, confident and ready to be a safe driver. He is very professional, friendly, patient, always on time, very good at explaining everything. He will be right in my door twenty minutes before the lesson. Before the lesson starts, he explains to me what we are going to do. He explained really well and will repeat the explanation for a million times till I get clarity on the issue. He has done it again and again without being tired.
At the end of driving lessons, he always gave me positive feedback even I knew I did a couple of mistakes. I really appreciate his positive words because they certainly helped me build my confidence.
His vast knowledge in other areas of life also takes me by surprise. He is the man that can give you an amazing explanation in any field. He is so wonderfully outgoing that I myself consider him as a great friend. I cannot thank him enough for the confidence and driving tips he is giving me. His driving lessons are life lessons.
If anyone is looking for an instructor, Yasseir is the one and only one you want to have. You couldn’t get a better instructor than Yasir!
Could not rate highly enough!
Sunday, 10 November 2019

5 Stars

Yagie Empuerto

Thank you very much Samson for all the hardwork that you have put into my driving. It took me five years with three other driving instructors to finally get my license. Samson is the only driving instructor that made me feel confident despite my doubts.He provided me with contructive critism and made me feel at ease throughout my driving. His car was just right for a learner like me. I recommend him for future drivers!
Tuesday, 29 October 2019

5 Stars

Jack Barnett

I had Shoel for 7 lessons, he helped me get my logbook and I’m very thankful. He taught me tips and tricks about U-turns, reverse parallel parking and just driving in general that I wouldn’t have know without him. He was very friendly; always kept his calm and we always had a laugh while driving. He was always on time with a clean and presentable car. I would absolutely recommend Shoel and NationalDriving to anyone, from beginners to people whom just need some extra help.
Saturday, 26 October 2019

5 Stars

Brigid Milthorpe

Very easy to use online booking system and my instructor Samson was very kind and considerate. He always made sure I had lessons at a time that was convenient for me and was very good at explaining how I could improve my technical skills. I feel much more prepared to be a driver than if I had simply taken the test.
Monday, 30 September 2019

5 Stars

Peta Vandervlist

My tuition has been thorough & enjoyable. My instructor, Danny is calm & supportive & full of helpful anecdotes & suggestions for constructive ways of improving any problem areas I had. Really Great!
Tuesday, 24 September 2019

5 Stars

Jayde Champion

Thank you to Shoel my teacher. He made me feel comfortable as this was the first time I had driven a car, he was patient and has given me the confidence to become a better driver.
Monday, 23 September 2019

5 Stars

Nikita Moullakis

Really cared about making sure I was ready for the road, not just trying to tick boxes and make money like other driving schools.
Sunday, 22 September 2019

5 Stars

Hamza Shahid

No issue with our current instructor
He runs up on time, ustilses lesson time in a very effective manner, he has improved my driving a lot
I’m very happy with it.
Thanks Hamza
Sunday, 22 September 2019

5 Stars

Nelson Vandervlist

Joe was a great instructor, taught me things I would have never learnt if I hadn't taken lessons from him, I would definitely recommend him to any body looking to get driving lessons, 10 out of 10 service.
Sunday, 22 September 2019

5 Stars

Cameron Strahan

Danny is amazing, really enjoying learning to drive with him. He has built my confidence and is a great teacher.

Cameron
Sunday, 22 September 2019

5 Stars

Georgie Dudziak

amazing and friendly instructors
Sunday, 22 September 2019

5 Stars

Maxine Kerruish

We are very happy with the academy and we are so appreciative of the professionalism of Babar who is such a fantastic teacher and mentor.
Saturday, 21 September 2019

5 Stars

Harry Robinson

Very calm and relaxed. Very professional
Saturday, 21 September 2019

5 Stars

Archie Reid

Archie is doing fantastic with his driving, driving instructor is fantastic.
Saturday, 21 September 2019

5 Stars

Alice Bowman

Before I started my driving lessons with Joe from the National Driving Academy I wasn’t very confident on the road, Joe helped me build up my confidence lesson by lesson and I actually really enjoyed my driving lessons and it was always something I looked forward too. Joe may have been my only driving instructor but I do recommend him to be the best driving instructor in Canberra & Queanbeyan. I always felt comfortable and safe in each lesson and I think they are the most important things when learning how to drive. I’m very happy I got my Ps and It was worth every dollar Because I was taught properly and it’s made me feel safe now I’m on my own and I have confidence thanks to Joe. On my final drive as nervous as I was Joe still made me feel very safe and he helped me with thinking it was just ‘another lesson’ instead of a test and it helped my nerves so much. I’m so thankful for Joe and his amazing driving skills and knowledge. I would 100% recommend Joe to absolutely anyone who wants to be taught how to drive the right way plus his kind hearted person and so nice. & thankyou heaps Joe I will miss our driving lessons.
Saturday, 21 September 2019

5 Stars

James Gibson

I have enjoyed my lessons through the National Driving Academy. My instructor - Samson - was very thorough in teaching me new skills as well as improving my existing skills. The car provided was the perfect size and allowed me to park easily. It also was kept in a good condition and so, I experienced no problems while driving. I would highly recommend the National Driving Academy to anyone who is learning to drive.
Saturday, 7 September 2019

5 Stars

Eilis French

When I started driving lessons I was a nervous mess. Now I’m confident in my skills and feel sure in my driving.
Thank you Samson for being calm and level headed and showing me how to be a safe driver :)
Friday, 30 August 2019

5 Stars

Chloe Andrews

After moving to Canberra at the beginning of the year I was encouraged to book my lessons with NDA through some family friends and am definitely glad I did. Babar was absolutely lovely and made every lesson relaxed and fun, and was a great teacher to have alongside me. Would absolutely recommend both him and the company to anyone who needs lessons.
Thursday, 29 August 2019

5 Stars

Zoe Johnston

Very understanding instructor especially seeing as I get quite nervous driving. Feel much more confident only after 2 lessons!
Wednesday, 28 August 2019

5 Stars

Alice Bowman

Before I started my driving lessons with Joe from the National Driving Academy I wasn’t very confident on the road,
Joe helped me build up my confidence lesson by lesson and I actually really enjoyed my driving lessons and it was always something I looked forward too. Joe may have been my only driving instructor but I do recommend him to be the best driving instructor in Canberra & Queanbeyan.
I always felt comfortable and safe in each lesson and I think they are the most important things when learning how to drive.
I’m very happy I got my Ps and It was worth every dollar Because I was taught properly and it’s made me feel safe now I’m on my own and I have confidence thanks to Joe.
On my final drive as nervous as I was Joe still made me feel very safe and he helped me with thinking it was just ‘another lesson’ instead of a test and it helped my nerves so much.
I’m so thankful for Joe and his amazing driving skills and knowledge.
I would 100% recommend Joe to absolutely anyone who wants to be taught how to drive the right way plus his kind hearted person and so nice.

& thankyou heaps Joe I will miss our driving lessons.
Sunday, 25 August 2019

5 Stars

Cayla Ajaye

I loved having my driving experience with National, they were all respectful and helpful and I was comfortable as well. Even the people who answered when calling for help with booking lessons or any questions I had were super nice and my instructor Joe was a great driving instructor too!
Saturday, 17 August 2019

5 Stars

Archie Reid

i have been so busy I will book for my son for next week. He has loved his lessons that he has had so far.
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Anmol Dhariwal

Was excellent experience.
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Cameron Strahan

Cameron loves his driving lessons with Danny
He was with another company previously but he did not look forward to his lessons. Now he is much more confident and motivated to learn.

Thank you
Kate
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Toby Rogers

Hi. My son Toby had a great experience and wanted to thank you for guiding him to his P’s
Kind Regards Jon Rogers (Toby’s Dad)
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

William Edmondston

Thanks
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Malee Saetang

Reminding service is great. Staff is so helpful. Teacher is good.
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Sewwandi Samarappulige

Excellent guidance...
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Kaushikkumar Brahmbhatt

Great experience. Shoel is very professional. Would certainly recommend him. Great work Shoel helping me get confidence driving.
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Precious Frias

I found Joe very professional. He’s very patient and supportive as I learn. He’s very thorough — got lots of tips when driving and even using acronyms for me to easily remembers them. He shares life lessons when driving using real to life situations and experiences that sure are helpful when driving. Thanks, Joe! :)
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Enid Van Gils

As a mature student, Yasir has been a wonderful teacher, he has been very calm despite the mistakes I've made, and is very clear with his instructions.
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Anonymous

I very much enjoyed my initial lesson. Jim is very knowledgeable, down to earth and brings a lot of experience to the role of an instructor. I would highly recommend his services.
Monday, 18 February 2019



Back to Top