Testimonials

5 Stars

Delaney

Yasir was very calm and patient with me, and clearly directed me when needed.
Monday, 18 February 2019

5 Stars

Bethany

I needed to get my au pair from Italy familiarised with driving on the left-hand side. I booked three sessions for her and was really pleased with approach Babar took. He was punctual, professional and provided me great feedback on the lesson progression, her competencies and what requirements she'd have to fulfil to meet international licence and insurance. I'll be using him for the au pair!
Friday, 15 February 2019

5 Stars

Joseph

Patrick was extremely professional and also very friendly. He gave me a lot of confidence in building my driving skills.
Friday, 15 February 2019

5 Stars

Max W

I have recently been learning through your school with Samson as my instructor. I just wanted to leave some feedback. He was awesome to learn with, very patient and always explained mistakes logically and offers great techniques for difficult manoeuvres. I just passed the final assessment of the log book today and I can't wait to get out on the road. He was a great instructor and a credit to your company and I highly recommend him. I feel really confident on the road and appreciate all of his help.
Friday, 15 February 2019

5 Stars

Jordan

Samson was kind and professional. He explained things clearly and concisely and could offer both positive and negative feedback as appropriate.
Friday, 15 February 2019

5 Stars

Sophie

I felt very comfortable and safe doing my driving lessons! Danny explained things clearly and was very helpful at all times and was always calm and relaxed which helped me as the driver to stay relaxed.
Friday, 15 February 2019

5 Stars

Nayomi Bandara

Had few lessons with Joe and he is friendly and very smart for the job. Highly recommend Joe.
Friday, 15 February 2019

5 Stars

Brigid Milthorpe

Very easy to use online booking system and my instructor Samson was very kind and considerate. He always made sure I had lessons at a time that was convenient for me and was very good at explaining how I could improve my technical skills. I feel much more prepared to be a driver than if I had simply taken the test.
Monday, 30 September 2019

5 Stars

Peta Vandervlist

My tuition has been thorough & enjoyable. My instructor, Danny is calm & supportive & full of helpful anecdotes & suggestions for constructive ways of improving any problem areas I had. Really Great!
Tuesday, 24 September 2019

5 Stars

Jayde Champion

Thank you to Shoel my teacher. He made me feel comfortable as this was the first time I had driven a car, he was patient and has given me the confidence to become a better driver.
Monday, 23 September 2019

5 Stars

Nikita Moullakis

Really cared about making sure I was ready for the road, not just trying to tick boxes and make money like other driving schools.
Sunday, 22 September 2019

5 Stars

Hamza Shahid

No issue with our current instructor
He runs up on time, ustilses lesson time in a very effective manner, he has improved my driving a lot
I’m very happy with it.
Thanks Hamza
Sunday, 22 September 2019

5 Stars

Nelson Vandervlist

Joe was a great instructor, taught me things I would have never learnt if I hadn't taken lessons from him, I would definitely recommend him to any body looking to get driving lessons, 10 out of 10 service.
Sunday, 22 September 2019

5 Stars

Cameron Strahan

Danny is amazing, really enjoying learning to drive with him. He has built my confidence and is a great teacher.

Cameron
Sunday, 22 September 2019

5 Stars

Georgie Dudziak

amazing and friendly instructors
Sunday, 22 September 2019

5 Stars

Maxine Kerruish

We are very happy with the academy and we are so appreciative of the professionalism of Babar who is such a fantastic teacher and mentor.
Saturday, 21 September 2019

5 Stars

Harry Robinson

Very calm and relaxed. Very professional
Saturday, 21 September 2019

5 Stars

Archie Reid

Archie is doing fantastic with his driving, driving instructor is fantastic.
Saturday, 21 September 2019

5 Stars

Alice Bowman

Before I started my driving lessons with Joe from the National Driving Academy I wasn’t very confident on the road, Joe helped me build up my confidence lesson by lesson and I actually really enjoyed my driving lessons and it was always something I looked forward too. Joe may have been my only driving instructor but I do recommend him to be the best driving instructor in Canberra & Queanbeyan. I always felt comfortable and safe in each lesson and I think they are the most important things when learning how to drive. I’m very happy I got my Ps and It was worth every dollar Because I was taught properly and it’s made me feel safe now I’m on my own and I have confidence thanks to Joe. On my final drive as nervous as I was Joe still made me feel very safe and he helped me with thinking it was just ‘another lesson’ instead of a test and it helped my nerves so much. I’m so thankful for Joe and his amazing driving skills and knowledge. I would 100% recommend Joe to absolutely anyone who wants to be taught how to drive the right way plus his kind hearted person and so nice. & thankyou heaps Joe I will miss our driving lessons.
Saturday, 21 September 2019

5 Stars

James Gibson

I have enjoyed my lessons through the National Driving Academy. My instructor - Samson - was very thorough in teaching me new skills as well as improving my existing skills. The car provided was the perfect size and allowed me to park easily. It also was kept in a good condition and so, I experienced no problems while driving. I would highly recommend the National Driving Academy to anyone who is learning to drive.
Saturday, 7 September 2019

5 Stars

Eilis French

When I started driving lessons I was a nervous mess. Now I’m confident in my skills and feel sure in my driving.
Thank you Samson for being calm and level headed and showing me how to be a safe driver :)
Friday, 30 August 2019

5 Stars

Chloe Andrews

After moving to Canberra at the beginning of the year I was encouraged to book my lessons with NDA through some family friends and am definitely glad I did. Babar was absolutely lovely and made every lesson relaxed and fun, and was a great teacher to have alongside me. Would absolutely recommend both him and the company to anyone who needs lessons.
Thursday, 29 August 2019

5 Stars

Zoe Johnston

Very understanding instructor especially seeing as I get quite nervous driving. Feel much more confident only after 2 lessons!
Wednesday, 28 August 2019

5 Stars

Alice Bowman

Before I started my driving lessons with Joe from the National Driving Academy I wasn’t very confident on the road,
Joe helped me build up my confidence lesson by lesson and I actually really enjoyed my driving lessons and it was always something I looked forward too. Joe may have been my only driving instructor but I do recommend him to be the best driving instructor in Canberra & Queanbeyan.
I always felt comfortable and safe in each lesson and I think they are the most important things when learning how to drive.
I’m very happy I got my Ps and It was worth every dollar Because I was taught properly and it’s made me feel safe now I’m on my own and I have confidence thanks to Joe.
On my final drive as nervous as I was Joe still made me feel very safe and he helped me with thinking it was just ‘another lesson’ instead of a test and it helped my nerves so much.
I’m so thankful for Joe and his amazing driving skills and knowledge.
I would 100% recommend Joe to absolutely anyone who wants to be taught how to drive the right way plus his kind hearted person and so nice.

& thankyou heaps Joe I will miss our driving lessons.
Sunday, 25 August 2019

5 Stars

Cayla Ajaye

I loved having my driving experience with National, they were all respectful and helpful and I was comfortable as well. Even the people who answered when calling for help with booking lessons or any questions I had were super nice and my instructor Joe was a great driving instructor too!
Saturday, 17 August 2019

5 Stars

Archie Reid

i have been so busy I will book for my son for next week. He has loved his lessons that he has had so far.
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Anmol Dhariwal

Was excellent experience.
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Cameron Strahan

Cameron loves his driving lessons with Danny
He was with another company previously but he did not look forward to his lessons. Now he is much more confident and motivated to learn.

Thank you
Kate
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Toby Rogers

Hi. My son Toby had a great experience and wanted to thank you for guiding him to his P’s
Kind Regards Jon Rogers (Toby’s Dad)
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

William Edmondston

Thanks
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Malee Saetang

Reminding service is great. Staff is so helpful. Teacher is good.
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Sewwandi Samarappulige

Excellent guidance...
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Kaushikkumar Brahmbhatt

Great experience. Shoel is very professional. Would certainly recommend him. Great work Shoel helping me get confidence driving.
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Precious Frias

I found Joe very professional. He’s very patient and supportive as I learn. He’s very thorough — got lots of tips when driving and even using acronyms for me to easily remembers them. He shares life lessons when driving using real to life situations and experiences that sure are helpful when driving. Thanks, Joe! :)
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Enid Van Gils

As a mature student, Yasir has been a wonderful teacher, he has been very calm despite the mistakes I've made, and is very clear with his instructions.
Friday, 16 August 2019

5 Stars

Anonymous

I very much enjoyed my initial lesson. Jim is very knowledgeable, down to earth and brings a lot of experience to the role of an instructor. I would highly recommend his services.
Monday, 18 February 2019



Back to Top